Annual Scientific Meeting 2018

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The Annual Scientific Meeting of the British Trauma Society (BTS) is being held at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel on the 7 and 8 November 2018.


Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Portland St
M1 4PH


Event Gallery

Prize Winners

Best Poster: ‘Increasing Capture of patient-reported outcomes in trauma research’ – Grace Turner, Ameeta Retzer, Anita Slade, Christel McMullan, Derek Kyte, Karen Piper, Toni Belli, Melanie Calvert

1st Prize Clinical Presentation: ‘Tibial shaft fractures and Montgomery principles: What constitutes reasonable treatment?’ – Simon Woods

2nd Prize Clinical Presentation: ‘Evaluation of costings in the orthoplastic management of open lower limb fractures’ – Youri Peter Alexander Tan, Jason KF Wong, Anand Pillai, Angela Ogden, David Pearson, Amanda Brooks, Adam Reid

Best Scientific Presentation: ‘Intra-medullary nail insertion accuracy: A comparison of the infra-patellar and supra-patellar approach’ – Thomas Anderson, Philip Beak, Alex Trompeter

Best Student Presentation: ‘Analysis of the relationship between Vitamin D levels and infection in Orthopaedic patients’ – Alexander Zargaran, Alex Trompeter

TLA Medicolegal Prize: ‘Immediate weight bearing after plate fixation of fractures of tibial plateau’ – Michael Williamson

Sponsor Prize Winner: Rasheed Rabiu

Related Events

Become a member for ONLY £20*

Take advantage of our huge new member discount and pay £20 for the first year only. *Valid until 31st December 2021. Find out more

Interested in a partnership?

We are always looking for new partners to link with and organise educational events. Contact us to find out more.